How I started making money online

Hello my tea-bags,

Today seems appropriate to talk about earning money online. I signed up for my own Amazon account back in 2014 and since then, I have not spent a dime that did not come from money I earned online (or birthday gift cards). 🙂 

How did I do it? 

Well for one thing, when I shop online, I only shop Amazon. Obviously, other places may have a lot better prices, but it is just purely convenience for me to keep everything in one place so I only redeem gift cards for Amazon instead of getting them for various places. Amazon also offers free-shipping for a variety of their items or if your entire purchase is over a certain amount (I believe it is $25 right now). So I make a list of items I want and put items I want into it and purchase them once I reached the amount I need for free-shipping. 

As for the actual earning, I signed up for Swagbucks.com years ago, but I have only recently started using them again to earn $25 gift cards. They have $50 options and higher, but I redeem once I have enough for $25 because that one has a 12% discount on it. So instead of costing 2500 swagbucks, it only takes 2200 swagbucks. I only use their search engine feature and occasionally fill out a survey or two at their “Peanut Labs Survey,” which is where I get the most surveys that actually give me something back at the end instead of a measly 1 or 2 swagbucks for effort. I will be honest, it takes quite some time to accumulate enough swagbucks to redeem a gift card, but for not doing much, it really is worth it. If you are interested in signing up please use my referral link so that we can all get additional points: http://www.swagbucks.com/refer/TChan9761

Estimated time to redeem a $25 gift card: 5-6 months (it may actually be much shorter if you decide to use some of their other features to earn swagbucks, I just do not have time).

The other website that I use is actually the Microsoft rewards. One of their rewards option is a $5 Amazon gift card. It is fairly easy to rack up points on this website, so long as you spend a little time answering quiz questions and searching stuff online using their search engine, Bing. Each $5 gift card costs 5,250 points, but do not be discouraged it honestly does not take that long to accumulate. Just complete each of the tasks they provide every day and you will be on your way to a $5 gift card. 

Estimated time to redeem a $5 gift card: About a month (or two if you forget to complete some of the tasks or skip a day).

So literally, if you complete all of these things, you will get a total of at least $50 to spend every 5-6 months. I make that my budget on Amazon, because that puts a limit on how much I can spend and a solid number that I should be going over. I work and go to school full-time so $50 is nice to have for a little extra spending money from time to time. 🙂

Well, that is all I have to share with you today,

Get out there and start earning,

Tea G. Sea

Leave a Reply

