Sometimes what you want the most is not what you really need.

Hello teabags, 

I have not written in a long time, I am sorry. How is life going? 🙂 Summer school started on Monday for me and I am still on the waitlist. The professor has yet to decide whether or not he can add people to his class, so I am still waiting to find out his decision. :/ 

I recently had that moment in my life where I wish I had something, but it was not really the best thing for me. For example, ever since I started college, I wanted a three-day schedule (Monday, Wednesday, Friday).

It literally sounded like the dream schedule. I generally had Fridays off while I went to school Monday through Thursday. I once had a Tuesday and Thursday schedule, but that was way too intense for me.

All the tests were back-to-back and my classes were also back-to-back. I barely made it on time, because my classes were halfway across campus and I only had 8-10 minutes to walk over.

(On the plus side, I lost a lot of weight that year. No time to eat junk food, but a bunch of time to exercise). Lol! Well, last semester I finally got the schedule I had always dreamed of. The one I thought I would benefit the most from.

Well, the problem with that schedule was that I rarely studied. I slacked off a lot and I am owning up to that, I procrastinated… A LOT.

I definitely paid the price for it, because I ended up doing really bad that semester. One A-, two B-‘s, one C+, and one D+. Those were not the kind of ABC’s I enjoyed seeing.

I realized that going to school everyday was not the best idea for me, especially since I thought I had a lot more time than I really did.

So next semester I am going back to my usual Monday through Friday schedule, except I have a lot more night classes (blegh!). Traffic should not be an issue thought. Hehe! 

Sometimes we spend a lot of time thinking about the “what-ifs,” but maybe those really are not the best for us.

Tea Tip #4: Just go with the flow and try not to overthink things (Harder than it sounds, I constantly overthink things, especially before going to sleep). 

Love you guys,

Tea G. Sea

Leave a Reply

